Can I get paid to just be me?

Do you ever have one of those days when you just can’t motivate yourself to go to work? You may enjoy your job but every once in a while you find yourself daydreaming about not having to leave the house and be a grown up.

Luckily those days are few and far between for me. However, there are occasions when I think “I wish someone would just pay me to be me all day”. I can be funny, good company and nice to have around. Surely, someone could just finance my life and I could waft in and out spreading positive thoughts as I go?

I don’t even mind leaving baked goods in my wake if that sweetens the deal for someone?

We can beat the Monday blues people!

4 thoughts on “Can I get paid to just be me?

  1. I’m at home watching my daughter not eat the lunch I’ve lovingly prepared her, still wearing what I had on in bed, teeth not brushed and I’ve just drunk a Pot Noodle. Living the dream. Roll on work tomorrow….

  2. I’m in the process of finishing my first commissioned crochet blanket and keep thinking “can’t someone pay me to do this please?” One blanket is okay but I think I’d had to complete about five or more to be able to even think about quitting the day job and I think my fingers would drop off by then! I guess for now I just dream lol.

Leave a Reply

