Wild about Beauty, the perfect pick me up

You may have noticed that things have been a little quiet on the blog recently. I have been struck down by the lurgy that has been doing the rounds and have been incapacitated for a little while.

As every girl knows, make up is a great help when you are feeling less than your best. A lack of sleep, not much to eat and a general feeling of my body being under attack has manifested itself in my face and so I need all the help I can get at the moment.

That is why I was thrilled to receive a parcel from the lovely people at http://wildaboutbeauty.com. They were kind enough to send me their Ella lipstick http://wildaboutbeauty.com/lips/lipstick/nutilips-colour-spf15?___SID=U to test out.

I am a big fan of the Vintage Look and Red Lipstick in general so this shade was darker than those I usually gravitate to. However, it really came alive once I put it on and was a lovely colour to transition between day wear and evening wear. It was a very striking colour without being too harsh against my English Rose colouring (although a little washed out at the moment!).

The other thing I really noticed was the quality of the ingredients and the nourishing properties in the lipstick. Especially after being ill, I appreciated the shea butter element which lead to my lips being protected more than my usual lipsticks and a longer lasting wear.

Overall, I was really impressed with the product and packaging and will be definitely be buying more from this range (once my spending fast has lifted!). Products are reasonably priced and available online and in major department stores.

What new products have you bought recently? Do you think make up can help to pick you up when you are feeling less than your best?

One thought on “Wild about Beauty, the perfect pick me up

  1. I recently splurged on some Benefit cosmetics after longing for them for a while, Oxygen Wow foundation, BrowZing brow kit and Fine-1-1 blush. Definitely worth a little extra 😉 x

Leave a Reply

