Churros in Barcelona

Many of you will have seen that one of the things on my 34 things to do in my 34th year included making Churros.

Well this weekend, I was lucky enough to escape the arctic freeze of Britain and enjoy the sunshine filled sights of Barcelona.

It would seem rude to go all that way and not partake in Churros and Chocolate and so for research purposes only, I felt I was duty bound to order some!

They were as good as I could have imagined, crunchy and sweet with sugar on the outside whilst being light and airy on the inside. The chocolate was dark, rich and a little bitter and the two complimented each other perfectly.

Technically, I think I can now cross this off my list as it may be some time before I feel I can do justice to this great dish. However, they were the sweet highlight of my trip and I am glad that they will always remind me of sunny Barcelona!

What dishes remind you of your travels?

20130404-160002.jpg

Leave a Reply

