Taking time to celebrate the small things . . . GBBO

Last week saw the start of the Great British Bake Off. I know that many of my friends enjoy the show as much as I do, so decided to hold a little screening party with some of the Scone Roses ladies. I know it’s a tv highlight of the week for me and I wanted to mark it’s return in style.

It was a really enjoyable way to watch the programme, as we ate homemade cake, drank copious amounts of tea and shared our thoughts on the contestants.

Usually I watch the programme on my own or with my husband, who has limited baking experience (apart from eating it of course!), so it was good to share it with people who had their own opinions on baking and what people were attempting to do.

We enjoyed it so much that we have decided to make it a regular occurrence and are getting together tonight to watch the second episode.

How did you mark the return of the GBBO? Does this inspire you to celebrate the small things?

cake

One thought on “Taking time to celebrate the small things . . . GBBO

Leave a Reply

